Albert Einstein was a violinist!!!

Genius at Play

“I live my daydreams in music. I see my life in terms of music…I get most joy in life out of music.”

These are not the words of a classically trained musician who has devoted his life to an instrument. No, these are the words of the most famous physicist the world has ever known—Albert Einstein.

Einstein, whose mother was a pianist, began taking violin lessons when he was six years old. By the time he was 13 he was done with lessons, but continued to play on his own.

Einstein was so enamored by music that, when he was due to receive his Nobel Prize in 1922, he ditched the ceremony in favor of performing Beethoven’s Kreutzer Sonata to an audience in Japan.

Not everyone appreciated Einstein for his love of music. One critic who was unaware of Einstein’s true claim to fame wrote, “Einstein plays excellently. However, his worldwide fame is undeserved. There are many violinists who are just as good.”

source: makingmusicmag.com

About ekious4real

Writer, lover of good music, poet..i enjoy a little bit of everything and am alwayz enthused with what I set my mind 2 do..ff me to know more
This entry was posted in Feature, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment